What’s the Relationship Between Jehovah, Jesus, and Almighty God?

When Jehovah is mentioned, people will recall the Ten Commandments He issued on Mount Sinai. When it comes to Jesus, people will think that in order to redeem all mankind, He was nailed to the cross. With the very mention of Almighty God, many people will remember the work Almighty God does in the end time using words to judge and purify man. What’s the relationship between Jehovah, Jesus, and Almighty God?

In my childhood, my whole family believed in the Lord Jesus. Many brothers and sisters often came to attend meetings in my home and they prayed in the name of the Lord. When I saw both the name of Jehovah and the name of Jesus were written on the couplets, I asked my father, “Who are they?” He answered, “Jehovah is the Father. He is in heaven, invisible and intangible. Jesus is the Son of man, the Son of Jehovah God. To redeem us, He was crucified.” “Oh, the relationship between them is Father and Son.”

After I grew up, I once read the Bible, “Jesus said to him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet have you not known me, Philip? he that has seen me has seen the Father; and how say you then, Show us the Father? Believe you not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I speak to you I speak not of myself: but the Father that dwells in me, he does the works.” (John 14:9-10) The verses let me reflect on my view: Is the relationship between Jehovah and Jesus like “Father and Son” told by my father in my childhood? The word “I am in the Father, and the Father in me” tells us: Father and Son are one. Are Jehovah and the Lord Jesus one God? As they are one God, why does He have two different names: Jehovah and Jesus?

Puzzled and doubtful, I continued praying to the Lord Jesus. One day, my father told me, “The Lord Jesus has already come back. He is the incarnate Almighty God in the end time. From now on, don’t pray in the name of Jehovah or Jesus any more. Pray in the name of Almighty God.” I was stunned by what he said. It was so difficult for me to understand these two names. Here was another name now. Although I felt puzzled in my heart, I put aside my notions. This is because since my father, who had longed for the return of Jesus for many years and was cautious, said so, this way must have truth.the Relationship Between Jehovah, Jesus, and Almighty God

Then, my father asked me to read a passage of Almighty God’s words, “In each age and each stage of work, My name is not baseless, but holds representative significance: each name represents one age. ‘Jehovah’ represents the Age of Law, and is the honorific for the God worshiped by the people of Israel. ‘Jesus’ represents the Age of Grace, and is the name of the God of all those who were redeemed during the Age of Grace. If man still longs for the arrival of Jesus the Savior during the last days, and still expects Him to arrive in the image He bore in Judea, then the entire six-thousand-year management plan would stop in the Age of Redemption, and would be incapable of progressing any further. The last days, furthermore, would never arrive, and the age would never be brought to an end. That is because ‘Jesus the Savior’ is only for the redemption and salvation of mankind. I took the name of ‘Jesus’ for the sake of all the sinners in the Age of Grace, and it is not the name by which I shall bring the whole of mankind to an end. Although Jehovah, Jesus, and the Messiah all represent My Spirit, these names only denote the different ages in My management plan, and do not represent Me in My entirety. The names by which people on earth call Me cannot articulate My entire disposition and all that I am. They are merely different names by which I am called during different ages. And so, when the final age—the age of the last days—arrives, My name shall change again. I shall not be called Jehovah, or Jesus, much less the Messiah, but shall be called the powerful Almighty God Himself, and under this name I shall bring the entire age to an end.” (from The Word Appears in the Flesh) From the words of Almighty God, I understood that God’s name and God’s work are intimately connected. God uses one name to represent the work of one age. The name of Jehovah represents the work God did in the Age of Law. The name of Jesus represents the work of redemption God did in the Age of Grace. At last, the name of Almighty God represents the work of judgment in the end time. Although God’s name can change, God’s substance is immutable. Just as Almighty God says, “There are those who say that God is immutable. That is correct, but it refers to the immutability of God’s disposition and substance. Changes in His name and work do not prove that His substance has altered; in other words, God will always be God, and this will never change.” (from The Word Appears in the Flesh)

Almighty God’s words clear up my years of confusion, and I totally understand that there is only one God. Jehovah, Jesus, and Almighty God are different names that God takes in different ages due to God’s different work. Almighty God’s word reveals the mysteries of the Bible and leads mankind to know God and His work. I am certain that Almighty God is the returned Lord Jesus and accept the end-time work of Almighty God gladly.

Source: Find The Shepherd 

Related Video:

The Mystery of Father, Son, and the Holy Spirit: Ironclad Proofs—Exploration of the “Trinity”

Leave a comment